Random bull sheets and moar

Just another WordPress.com site

Preshading Tutorial ripped from the belly of the Net

So I’ve decided to take my part time hobby into full gear. Since I already got an airbrush set for Christmas, I really have no excuse to be lolcare about things. Especially after an 8-yrs-old kid won the Gunpla Builders tournament.

wtf is dis shit!

wtf is dis shit!

However, I realized that airbrushing isn’t as easy as I thought it would be. You have to consider the color/ paint mixture, base, the air pressure, and needle point. Not to mention the cleaning part and the usual shit. In addition to this concoction of lol, I’ve been wanting to try the pre-shading method. It has always mesmerized me how ozm those pictures on the gundam boxes.

But as always, it’s a ton of work and herping.

Nevertheless, it’s a challenge accepted!

Challenge Accepted!!!!!

**taken from this site, which also have the MAX -Technique, another option for pre-shading :  http://www.saint-ism.com/2009/09/gunpla-modelling-preshading/

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment