Random bull sheets and moar

Just another WordPress.com site

A Randum Update: Of Weaboones, Protoss and LoLz

The past week had been a total roller coaster with all the random shittery and lulz rushing through. Ranging from being posted in 4chan by some racist hater fueled by a failed attempt on trolling me (basically called me a weaboo,  ugly ass bitch <I dont really mind since if this person’s standard of weabooness and beauty grades me as a epic Fail, Mexican <derp, Im not saying being called a mexican is offending, but its funny how this person labeled me as one just because of my last name and “doesnt know how to smile”), classes and all its glorious  brain decimating enlightenment to the life changing offer I’m facing right now.

But I guess the most significant highlight for the past week is *insert drumroll please*

Fucking Old School STARCRAFT! Not StarCraft II, STARCRAFT I!!!!!!

Yessiree! StarCraft! What most PC gamers call the “National Sport of South Koreans”! Not to mention, UC Berkeley even offers a STARCRAFT CLASS!

I’ve been into RTS for sometime now,  but after my old PC crashed*motherboardfried* on me, I stopped playing (duh, no PC to play with). So the concept of building, mining and spawning are old shits to me. However, call me a noob or something, but I suffered 5 losses out of 6 games I played on the first day. At first, I tried to reason out how I wasnt familiar with the build order and stuff, but fuck, 5 losses in a row means something is serious wrong with me. Its either I get crushed within 5 minutes or get last for 10 minutes before I watch my base burn into ashes.

mfw at 5 losses, 1 win

Second day came in and I’m getting a little better. I did some missions/tutorials and did fairly well with them. Then I asked a friend about how to devise a good strategy for playing while at the same time, doing some good build research. Feeling confident, played the game as Protoss race and was actually able to bring a base down. Lasted for a good half an hour before my  protoss base was purged by a nuclear attack ( terran) followed by 2 carriers(protoss). I was so close into winning too! I manged to clean out the Red Terran base and the Purple Terrans who were moving into the Red. But fucking carriers! Ripped my photon cannons, decimated my Dragoons, while massacring my Zealots and probes. I couldnt bear to watch the familiar ending.

Cant bear to watch as history repeat itself

Maybe because I didnt follow the guide when it said BUILD 6 FUCKING CARRIERS and spam fucking DRAGOONS, not fucking ZEALOTs. I only had 2 carriers built and decided it was a good number when it was able to crush the terran base. But I quickly realize that it’s no match for a fellow Protoss army when it was quickly brought down to bits. Before I could even spawn enough replacements, my base was swarmed with the “flies” and history has began to haunt me once moar.

Challenge Accepted, BRING IT ON!!!!!!!!

So lesson learned, new day’s coming through. Hopefully a day to redeem my long string of failures. I promise to get back on Gears of War when I win at least one skirmish! I swear!

On a different side note, I’ve been wanting to buy a Unit 02 and at least 2 Eva Series kits. I dont know why -3-

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment